Skip to product information
1 of 1

EUSBOOKS

When I Wrap My Hair

When I Wrap My Hair

ISBN: 9780063093911
  • Author:
  • Condition:
Regular price $20.67 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.67 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In the vein of I Am Enough and Hold Them Close, this inspiring and beautiful picture book celebrates how hair wrapping ties together past and present.

When I wrap,

my roots run deep.

As deep as an African marketplace

or a city sidewalk

or the stories between them.

With lyrical text by acclaimed author Shauntay Grant and vibrant illustrations by Jenin Mohammed, When I Wrap My Hair is both an act of joyful recognition and a demonstration of how knowledge is passed through generations.

View full details